Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

Blow My Mind

Blog To Express, Not To Impress

Blog To Express, Not To Impress

Blow My Mind

03
Dez09

Five Minutes More...

Alex
 
Five Minutes More
 

You were closer, so much closer to me
I felt every breath, heard your heart beat
felt your body tense, relax, then you sigh
held me, kissed me, for the longest while

 

but then you retreated, closed your eyes
content to sleep, the world between you n I
silently I wished that you would come back
by accident, by will, it was over? like that?

 

one arm at your side, the other on your chest
slow shallow breaths, not a single protest
restless, couldn’t sleep, I missed you so much
you were right there, but I dared not touch

 

my hands would betray, how much I felt
how much love for you, my fragile heart held
could you? would you? ever love me too?
would this be a memory? or just ‘movie night’ for you?

 

you wake but I’m clothed, halfway out the door
tomorrow I’ll be back, for even just five minutes more

Mais sobre mim

foto do autor

Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

Arquivo

  1. 2010
  2. J
  3. F
  4. M
  5. A
  6. M
  7. J
  8. J
  9. A
  10. S
  11. O
  12. N
  13. D
  14. 2009
  15. J
  16. F
  17. M
  18. A
  19. M
  20. J
  21. J
  22. A
  23. S
  24. O
  25. N
  26. D